RSS

Farewell…my dear friend!

08 Jul

Goodbye my sweet ol’ Indica

I’ll miss u, u were my dear car

We traversed many landscapes together

Made memories that I loved to gather

You took me, my mate

To my first office gate

S’mtimes you broke down

Under the pressure of a big town

But never once did you wail

When your feet injured with that nail

When I left home in search of my freedom

You came with me, you left me seldom

You took in and cared for my new family

Like you had found your own finally

As you leave me today

I have no wards to say

Coz we have such a past

That memories will always last

My friend, I bid you good bye

And wish u always fly

Like you did when I first met you

I’ll remember that and always miss you

Mine was a nice gold Indica

Mine was a nice gold Indica

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2009 in Daily Life, Feelings

 

6 responses to “Farewell…my dear friend!

  1. emaan

    July 10, 2009 at 9:02 am

    nice poem 🙂 good-bye dear car

     
    • priyadarshanisharma

      July 14, 2009 at 6:21 am

      Thanks 🙂

       
  2. Arpita Chakraborty

    July 13, 2009 at 5:32 am

    Hey Priya…i remember, the other day u said u r not a good writer..does anyone agree after reading this???

    Nice one.. 🙂

     
    • priyadarshanisharma

      July 14, 2009 at 6:21 am

      Thanks for the compliment buddy…I still stick to that. This was just a fluke 🙂

       
  3. rituparna dutta

    July 13, 2009 at 10:40 am

    hey what a humourous and touching poem 🙂 i remember having travelled in that indica too…it has the personality of dhrminder paaji…strong rough weathered ghhhrrrr ghhhrrrr

     
    • priyadarshanisharma

      July 14, 2009 at 6:20 am

      Hehe…that’s quite an apt way to describe my indica. funny I never thought of it myself 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
